Cloud PR Wire

Indian Visa Passport Requirements, Indian Visa Types


The Indian government issues the India e-Visa online. There are three main categories of India e-Visa, namely tourist e-Visa, business e-Visa, and medical e-Visa.

Indian Tourist e-Visa

Tourists who intend to stay in India for a duration of 180 days or less have the option to apply for an India Tourist Visa. The India Tourist eVisa is an electronic authorization that allows tourists to visit India. This 30-day tourist visa is valid for 30 days and allows you to enter the country twice. The maximum length of stay permitted is 30 days. The Indian Tourist e-Visa is valid for one year and entitles the holder to multiple visits to India.

Indian Business e-Visa

The India Business eVisa is an electronic visa designed for individuals traveling to India for business purposes. This digital permit allows for dual entry and a maximum stay of 180 days in the country.

Indian Medical e-Visa

The India visa allows the traveler to independently seek medical help. The e-Medical Visa for India is an electronic visa that permits foreigners to visit the country on three separate occasions. This particular India e-Visa is exclusively for individuals going to India for medical purposes. The visa remains active for a period of 60 days starting from the initial entry into the country. The second and third submissions should be made within 60 days of the first submission.


The Indian government issues the India e-Visa online. Tourist e-Visa, business e-Visa, and medical e-Visa are the three main types of India e-Visa.

Indian Tourist e-Visa

If you plan on staying in India for fewer than 180 days, you can choose to request an India Tourist Visa. The eVisa for tourists visiting India is an online authorization allowing entry into the country. The tourist visa valid for 30 days enables a visit of up to 30 days with the option for two entries into the country. The e-Visa for Indian tourists allows for multiple visits to India within a one-year validity period.

Indian Business e-Visa

India Business eVisa is an eVisa for business travellers visiting India. This electronic pass is a double-entry visa that allows for stays in the country of up to 180 days.

Indian Medical e-Visa

The e-Medical Visa for India enables people to seek medical assistance on their own. This electronic visa allows foreigners to make three entries into the country and is specifically created for individuals seeking medical care in India. The visa is valid for 60 days from the first entry, and the second and third entries must be done within 60 days of the first entry.


Visa refusal occurs when your visa application is denied, prohibiting you from entering a particular country due to a lack of necessary documentation or important details not being communicated. What are the reasons behind an embassy’s refusal of an Indian e-Visa? When people apply for a visa in India, a lot of them have to respond to this particular question. If you cannot prove your eligibility to enter a certain country, your visa could be refused. When a visa application or other legal document associated with a visa is denied, it is frequently due to an error or inappropriate action.

Reasons for Indian Visa rejection

  • Fake Or False Documentation

  • Deteriorated Passport

  • Not providing full name

  • Mismatch of The Information

  • Unreasonable Letter of Reference

  • Incorrect e-Visa Type

  • Insufficient Funds

  • Insufficient reason explaining the intention of the trip.

  • Hiding criminal background


  • The size of the needed Indian visa photo is 22 inches.

  • The image must be in color.

  • The background of the photograph must be plain and light.

  • Only clear, blur-free images are permitted.

  • Your head height should be between 1 and 1.375 inches. In general, it should be around 1.3 inches.

  • The top of the torso should be visible.

  • Look directly into the camera when photography. Lowering your eyes is not permitted.


Before going to India, you need to get an India e-Visa. Having a valid passport, an active email address, and a debit or credit card is essential. It is essential to verify the validity of your passport once more. At the moment, an India e-Visa is accessible to residents of 169 nations. Getting the required visa is a fairly easy procedure for numerous travelers to India. The Indian government makes it easy to obtain the India e-Visa by using an online portal. India offers three kinds of electronic visas: e-Tourist Visas, e-Business Visas, and e-Medical Visas. The primary goal of the introduction of the India e-Visa was to streamline the visa application procedure and draw in a larger number of foreign tourists. Given that tourism plays a crucial role in the Indian economy, the e-Visa serves as a convenient means for foreign visitors to enter the country.


  • Must have at least six (6) months validity left by the time of arrival in India.

  • Must contain at least two (2) empty pages for fixation of approved visa stamps.

  • If need be, travelers may be required to produce their former passport used during the visa application process.

Post Disclaimer

Disclaimer: The views, suggestions, and opinions expressed here are the sole responsibility of the experts. No Science Currents journalist was involved in the writing and production of this article.